Notices
NOVA/DC/MD We've expanded our NOVA forum to include the Greater DC Metro area as well as southern Maryland. Come on in and join our community!

looking to get a job as mechanic

Old 05-25-2005, 08:06 PM
dj_celica
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dj_celica is an unknown quantity at this point
Default looking to get a job as mechanic

i'm just a beginner.. i do the usuall modding and maintenance on my car but never had real shop experience.

anywhere within 30 mins of lorton.
Old 05-25-2005, 08:07 PM
Hybrid AWD
Your Local DSM Tech

Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD Hybrid AWD
Default Re: looking to get a job as mechanic

advice i can give you is to get in with a newer dealership as an apprentice if you can. You will learn a lot, possibly get sent to school and not have to work in shitty conditions like most side shops.
Old 05-25-2005, 08:11 PM
dj_celica
Registered Member

yea i'm just trying to start as apprentice or "helper". make my way up from there
Old 05-25-2005, 08:21 PM
chinabuddie
whatever ho.

chinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these partschinabuddie is infamous around these parts

Mr.Spoiler in Manassas i think has some apprentice spots.. www.mrspoiler.com and they do VERY good body work. expensive, but very good.
Old 05-26-2005, 04:18 AM
EEK
卐 Walnuts

EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK EEK

fairfax honda is hiring i believe
Old 05-26-2005, 06:49 AM
Stylin3

Stylin3 is an unknown quantity at this point