Notices
NOVA/DC/MD We've expanded our NOVA forum to include the Greater DC Metro area as well as southern Maryland. Come on in and join our community!

I need work

Old 05-20-2008, 05:21 AM
6CYLINDRSYMPHNY
Function > Form

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY 6CYLINDRSYMPHNY
Default I need work

Im not entirely sure that this is allowed but i didnt see anything in the rules against it. Please delete if its not allowed and Im sorry in advance.

I need a job for the summer... BAD. I can pass a backround check and piss test no problem. I am currently attending JMU, am a senior and will be home until Aug. on summer break. I am majoring in Business Management.

Everywhere I've applied locally, they either are no longer hiring or they require experience in the field.

I will continue to search for employment but I figured that I would give this a shot. I thought, "Whats the worst that could happen besides Spic, Amen telling me I suck at life"?

Im looking for anything with a lot of hours and decent pay. I have experience in surveying, a lot of customer service, audio/video installation and a decent amount of business training from school.

Any constructive suggestions are appreciated. Thanks!
Old 05-20-2008, 05:26 AM
Computer_Nerd
superuser

Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd Computer_Nerd
Default Re: I need work

How hard are you really looking? Mexicans don't seem to have any problem finding jobs. Go to Home Depot very early in the morning and bring some good work gloves. Am sure you'll get a bunch of hours.
Old 05-20-2008, 05:34 AM
6CYLINDRSYMPHNY
Function > Form