Notices
757 The 757 forum. Introductions and regional topics go here.

moving to VA beach / hampton roads area

Old 07-05-2011, 08:16 PM
renn
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
renn has disabled reputation
Default moving to VA beach / hampton roads area

hey,

just thought i'd introduce myself, i'm looking to move down to the VA beach / hampton roads / norfolk area sometime in the next 6 months or so. i'm originally from baltimore but grew up on the NJ shore.

where are good neighborhoods to check out? i'm an auto detailer by trade and am really looking for a nice area to set up a small shop to do my work in. if anyone wants to throw me some leads i'd really appreciate it and wouldn't mind hooking you up in the future whenever i get down here.

a couple pics of some of my old cars - been awhile since i've had something fun though. i have a base mini cooper now that i use for mobile detailing and it's slow as uff.

Old 07-05-2011, 08:19 PM
ryanherington
yaaat.

ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington
Default Re: moving to VA beach / hampton roads area

Holy shit, a decent intro. Welcome. What city are you trying to move to? Hampton Roads is a big area.
Old 07-05-2011, 08:40 PM
renn
Registered Member

honestly, i really have no idea. i like the whole area in general and as i'm my own employer i'm basically taking a leap of faith where ever i end up within that area.

right now my gameplan is just to get down there, what areas are worth checking out? most of the detailing work i do is on higher end cars and occasionally leather repair so proximity to a richer neighborhood would be nice...
Old 07-05-2011, 08:51 PM
ryanherington
yaaat.

ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington ryanherington