Notices
Tech Talk Anything technically related to your vehicle should be posted here. If you're looking to have work done, try one of the Regional Forums.

Help SR shuts off, im at work!!

Old 06-18-2004, 08:23 AM
Wickedy Wick
Registered Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick
Default Help SR shuts off, im at work!!

Driving around town the car drives good. this is my first time driving to work with the sr. I drove on the highway for like 20min then when i came to my first stoplight and pressed the clutch in my car shuts off. it started to shut off everytime i would slow down at a stoplight. then it needed some gas to start it back up. I will be leaving work at 7. so anyhelp would be helpful

mods
255 fuel pump
greddy intercooler
greddy bov type-s
300zx fuel filter
stock boost
brand new maf
Old 06-18-2004, 08:33 AM
Greaser
Registered Member

Greaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond reputeGreaser has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help SR shuts off, im at work!!

put the BOV back into the intake. or run a safc with the air correction turned on for atmoshpere vented BOV's.

factory equipped bov's reroute to intake after mafs.
Old 06-18-2004, 08:39 AM
Wickedy Wick
Registered Member

Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick Wickedy Wick

connect the lower nipple to the nipple on the intake tube?? why would it do that all of a sudden
Old 06-18-2004, 08:40 AM
Greaser
Registered Member